About Cascade Community Foundation

Meet The CEO

In 2019, CCF hired its first full time CEO. Justin Swan (39), and his wife Kaitlyn, live in Forest Hills with their son Jonah and dog Chester Copperpot. Justin is an alum of the Grand Rapids Chamber’s Leadership Grand Rapids (2018), and was twice recognized by Grand Rapids Business Journal as a 40 Under Forty Business Leader (2013, 2014) for his successful introduction of single-stream composting collection service to businesses across West Michigan. In 2017, Justin stepped away from full-time operations at his company to pursue his passion of building better fundraising practices within local nonprofits. Justin joins us following involvement at Van Andel Institute, Hope Network and Mind Meets Music.

“Our responsibility at Cascade Community Foundation is complex and deeply involved,” said Swan. “We provide the resources necessary for the local business and the philanthropic community to support nonprofits in Ada, Cascade and Forest Hills in an impactful way. Our team is doing things differently from a fundraising standpoint – replacing, old, outdated methods with new, innovative and immersive experiences that allow us to look in the long term on behalf of local donors.”

Justin Swan CEO

Meet the CCF Board Members

Our board includes dedicated volunteers who touch the community and live or work in the Ada, Cascade and Forest Hills area. Board members are chosen based on their ability to reach the community, each in their own unique way.  Interested in serving?  Contact Justin Swan or call 616-499-2060.

Jennifer Puplava
Attorney, Mika Meyers

Steven Hale
Vice President, Commercial Banking, Independent Bank

Curt Monhart
President, E3 Prime Environments

Kimberly Livingston
Marketing Specialist, Hungerford Technologies

Ashley Werner
Senior Corporate Strategist, Amway

Kim Bode

Martin Marino
Owner, Marino Insurance Services

Justin Knapp
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Jill Szyszko
Director of Executive Services, Hope Network

Kenneth James
Director of Inclusion, Grand Rapids Chamber

Andrew Shier
Attorney, McShane & Bowie

Denice Pavey
CPA, Pennell CPA

CCF also recognizes Honorary Board Member who exemplify outstanding dedication and commitment to the community we serve through volunteerism and philanthropic support.

  • Claude Robinson
  • Michael Julien
  • Joyce Wisner
  • Jack Lewis