The board members of the Cascade Community Foundation are all dedicated volunteers who touch the community and live or work in the Greater Cascade Area. Board members are chosen based on their ability to reach the community, each in their own unique way. Service is generally based on three year terms. If you are interested in becoming a board member, please contact us here.


President:  Laura McDowell,  Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager, Chemical Bank

Vice President Elect:  Valery Young, Regional Associate of Leasing and Marketing, Hinman Company

Treasurer:  Amy Renner, Sr. Tax Analyst, Steelcase

Secretary:  Eric Walbeck, Senior Vice President/Senior Risk Officer, United Bank

Past President: Curt Monhart, President, CJ Monhart & Associates LLC


Theresa Smith Lanning, Community Volunteer

Stephanie Hoffer, Attorney/Shareholder, Smith Haughey, Rice & Roegge

Erika Hoy, Accounting Faculty, Davenport University

Rachel Laug, Morgan Stanley, Financial Advisor

Jack Lewis, Cascade Township, Trustee

Valerie (Jager) Milliken, Agency Owner, Jager Insurance Agency LLC

Shelby Reno, Commercial Real Estate Associate & Marketing Strategist/X Ventures


Claude Robinson
Michael Julien
Tom & Joyce Wisner